The Road to Warrior Dash: Day Four

Posted: January 5, 2011 in Fitness

Biking, Climbing, Pushups and hyper-ventilation

I want to approach Warrior Dash with everything I’ve got. In addition to my walks and weightlifting every other day, I’ve got plans to go rock climbing with Matt & James on Friday and biking on Sunday. I’ve added pushups to my routine as well. I need upper body strength for climbing and lower body strength for absorbing the impact on my knees and back. Lower body strength will also aid me in the runs through the water and mud. I’m doing this!

Today’s Workout

This morning I was back in Orlando. I can’t remember if I set my alarm last night but it didn’t go off either way. I was awoken by a telemarketer at 8:57. I sent the call to voicemail and dressed quickly. I headed out the door for my walk. You can track my progress today by clicking on the image below.

Tomorrow: Running with purpose

Tomorrow I want to tell all of you about Jamie Gaillard. I need help. I need ideas from other 5k/marathon runners on how to raise funds/support for completing Warrior Dash. If there’s a good online resource where people can donate, please comment and let me know.

Comments
  1. Melissa says:

    I am SO proud of you for wanting to raise money for Jamie’s family. I think that’s one of the most awesome things I’ve ever heard and I know you can do it.

  2. Jodi Brock says:

    have you looked into kickstarter? It’s a way of raising funds for projects. People donate but ONLY if you hit your goal are they charged so you would have to do some planning.

Leave a Comment

