The Road to Warrior Dash: Day Six

Posted: January 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

Blogging on the Go!

I’m not exercising this morning because I’ll be getting exercise throughout the day. I’m going to Universal Studios so from the parking garage to the gate is 3/4 of a mile. In addition to that, I’m going to be walking around the park most of the day.

Tonight, I’m going to get a chance to try rock climbing at a facility in Orlando with Matt, James and Lori. Looking forward to seeing how I do at climbing. You can expect to hear more about it tomorrow.

Tomorrow: Getting 344 lbs in the air!

Comments
  1. James Jessup says:

    It will be EPIC! I have this image of me trying to belay you (hold the rope that keeps you from falling). You eventually fall off the wall, and the rope (SURPRISE!) pulls me up into air. I slingshot through the ceiling and roof, with a Goofy-ish “YAaaa-hoo-hoo-hoo!!”, and then there’s a distant crash.
    I know this won’t happen, because there are tie-downs, but it’s fun to think about. See you later!

    • Pasquale says:

      I’ve already envisioned this same thing. I think that’s why I’ll stay in the four foot climbing zone until I feel good about it.

Leave a Comment

