The Road to Warrior Dash: Day Ten

Posted: January 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

Stop Making Excuses

I want to direct all of you to a blog that I read daily. It follows the story of Shawn Tyler Weeks and how he lost 150 pounds since January of 2009 by eating LESS and moving MORE. Read his blog. It’s inspiring and he makes it easier to understand than people want to believe. People want a miracle pill or to follow a new study that makes losing weight easy and quick. You know what? Think back to how long it took you to put the weight on. It wasn’t overnight. I didn’t go from 180 to 366 pounds in a week, or a month, or a year. It all happened over the course of twenty years. So why should I expect TrimSpa or Weight Watchers or Medi or Healthy Trim or any other fly by night product to help me lose the weight quickly and miraculously? Why should you expect it? I shouldn’t and neither should you. You know why? Because when that product fails, you blame the product. You blame the diet. I know. I’ve done it.

There was no fatty fat fat pill or diet that caused me to get this way. I did it. I made the choice to eat shitty things and not live an active life style. I think you see where I’m going. I need to make the choice to eat healthy and move more. Shawn did it and look at him. NO, seriously, go look. His website is http://www.344pounds.com. He didn’t use pills. He didn’t follow a written plan. He did it by choice.

I’m doing it by choice. I’m running Warrior Dash by choice. I’m making the choice to get in the faces of others and say stop waiting for the miracle. Make the reality.

When you’re done checking out 344pounds.com, watch this:

The end of that video says it best.

If you want to do it, all you have to do is do it.

Today’s Workout

I walked another 1.25 miles today. You can check it out here: My Runkeeper logs

Comments
  1. alicia says:

    i like the part of the video that says “i got inspired”. YOU inspire me, Pat. You will inspire your daughter and make her so proud of you.

Leave a Comment

