The Road to Warrior Dash: Day Twelve

Posted: January 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

Not much to say

Took a hard hit to reality this morning. I’m not letting it get me down. I’m broken in a lot of ways right now. No job, no finances, no wife, no home, no motorcar, not a single luxury. I see my daughter on a limited schedule. I have to live with family to get by until I find a job and pick myself back up. I just don’t have a lot.

I DO have good friends and family trying to help and I’ve still got two legs so I’m going walking now. It will be the same 30 minute mile or so I’ve been doing. It’s cold out so I need to see how well my joints handle it but I’m trying.
Hard to believe that Warrior Dash is only 15 days away.

See you tomorrow (and will hopefully be feeling better)

Leave a Comment

