The Road to Warrior Dash: Day Twenty-Six

Posted: January 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

I CAN do it

I’m writing you at the very end of an experiment. Yesterday I jogged four miles in place. It took 50 minutes. I put in the DVD called Walk Slim by Leslie Sansone and did 4 fast miles. It felt good when I was done. I was doing pretty rapid jogging in place and noticed that my knees and back didn’t have any problems and felt fairly strong. I managed to sweat like hell during the process but my joints and muscles remained intact. So…today, I did an experiment. I walked out the front door at 1:37 p.m. and just got back at 2:48 p.m. Let me tell you what I did. I jogged for 3 minutes and I walked for 2 and then I jogged for 3 and then I walked for 2 and then…you get the point. I did that for 50 minutes just like the DVD but outside and with forward motion. I jogged for 30 minutes and walked for 20!!! I’m tired but I feel good at the same time. My calorie tracker says I burned 1040 calories. That’s near half of my daily intake.

Beyond Warrior Dash

James asked if I’d be ready to do a half marathon in a year. I’m going to be MORE than ready. I’m going to have to change the name of this blog. What started as twenty-seven days of training is going to wind up leading to so much more. I know I can do this.

Just One More Day

Tomorrow. That’s it. My twenty-seventh day of training is tomorrow. After that, it’s Warrior Dash. Do I feel ready? Hell YES!

See you tomorrow!

Comments
  1. Melissa says:

    I never had any doubts. 🙂

    I have a feeling that you are going to do so well on Saturday and have so much fun that you’ll decide to do another one and another one and soon you’ll be doing marathons all over the place.

    So proud of you. SO, so proud. 🙂

Leave a Comment

