The Road BEYOND Warrior Dash: Primal Blueprint

Posted: March 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

I am so sorry it’s taken me a while to update the blog. There’s a lot happening. Lots of changes. For starters, I have decided to switch to the primal way of eating and fitness. I have been reading and following The Primal Blueprint by Mark Sissom. To describe in the shortest amount of words, I am trying to align my daily habits with those of a caveman.

If the food on my plate is not something I could have killed, grown or foraged for, then it should not be on my plate. Surprisingly, it’s going very well. I’m not a big fan of veggies but I’m working hard at finding the things I really like and sticking to them.

In addition to the changed eating habits, I’ve also changed my fitness routine. It’s a seven day routine. Within a single week, I have:

  • Two days of rest
  • One day of sprints (biking, running, swimming, rowing, etc. at 75% of my full physical capacity)
  • Four days of play (30 minutes of walking, swimming, playing sports, playing outdoors with my child, etc.)

I’ve been doing this entire routine since a week after Warrior Dash.  I’ll keep you posted on my success as time goes on.

My training for Muddy Buddy continues.  More to come soon.

 

Comments
  1. Melissa says:

    You’re doing a great job with this. I’m not sure I’d be able to do it but you’re really doing great!

Leave a Comment

