The Road BEYOND Warrior Dash: 77 pounds GONE!!!

Posted: May 13, 2011 in Weekly Weigh-In

This will be brief but I had to share my joy this morning. In 2010 I was dieting. I was eating according to a mix of past diets I’d done and managed to get down to 317 pounds. In October 2010 I was all the way back up to 388 pounds. That was when I started exercising more and eating less and some weight started to come off.

In January 2011 I made the switch to a primal lifestyle combined with counting calories. I was 349 pounds on 1/29/11 when I finished Warrior Dash. I kept eating primal. I kept biking and walking. I added primal fitness to my routine and got to level two.

In April, I broke a rib while off-road biking and after 14 days of setbacks, I was right back out walking. 6 days later and I was biking again.

In May, I started the couch to 5k program and I’ve finished my first week. Today is the start of week two.

I’m proud to share that I have finally gotten below my lowest weight in 2010. Today I’m weighing in at:

I’m a happy guy today! It doesn’t matter that I wrecked my car or have no job or money. It matters that even when the world is trying to beat me I’m still winning!

Comments
  1. Melissa says:

    AHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!! That’s awesome!!!!!!!!!!!

    For years, and years and years, I’ve known you could do it. It just took you knowing it yourself.

    I’m proud of you.

Leave a Comment

