The Looooong Road BEYOND Warrior Dash…

Posted: May 24, 2011 in Fitness, Motivational

I find it extremely interesting that I’m jogging longer intervals…

20110524-093709.jpg

…but it appears that my overall distance is less every time I train. I kind of thought it would be the opposite.


20110524-093805.jpg


I can’t help but be a little disappointed. Sometimes I know I need to shut out the little disappointed voices in my head and continue to think about how seven months ago I couldn’t jog for 20 seconds. Now I’m jogging three minute intervals and next week I’ll be doing five minutes at a time.

Comments
  1. James Jessup says:

    The disappointed voice is a nasty one. You’re on the right track by celebrating your accomplishments!

  2. Maria says:

    It is only a matter of time…. the important thing is you are improving each time (it may not be the way you want – but stay the course and you WILL get there!).

Leave a Comment

