Why do I do this?

Posted: May 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

20110525-092801.jpg

Bike over there, Smoothie over here. Legs gave out at 30.5 so I took a break. Gave me enough time to remind myself why I put my body through hell. I’m still over three hundred pounds with a long term goal of less than 180. I have friends that want to see me succeed. I have a beautiful daughter that I want to be healthy for. I have 35 years behind me and most of them were spent being fat. I turn 36 in three months. I’d like to spend my late thirties, forties, fifties etc. much more fit. I do it because I believe that my God, friends, family and fans believe in me as much as I have started to.

That’s why I do it.

Comments
  1. Danny says:

    This is so inspiring Pat. By watching you get your health and body in order, it’s inspiring me to focus on my nutrition and things in life I can control (my house, bills, time, etc). Just know you are doing a great job and people are taking notice. Good job brother.

    • Pasquale says:

      Thanks, Danny! I can’t find adequate words to express what it means to have you on board. A big part of my reason to do this came from a book called Eat That Frog” by Brian Tracy.

      In short, the book talks about how to take the worst thing in your day, week, month, life and put it at the top of your list. That one thing you feel like putting off to the very end. Like eating a frog…sounds pretty gross but everything else would be pretty delicious and easy to swallow after that. So, not to sound selfish, I put myself at the top of the list. I HATED exercising but every day I did it first. Now I find I love biking, I love walking, I love rock climbing and just being outside more often. The book is worth a read when it comes to getting your life in order.

      I want to say again how great it is to have you following along and jumping on board as a part of my motivational family.

Leave a Comment

