I Feel Like LESS of a Man!

Posted: July 1, 2011 in Weekly Weigh-In

BIG NEWS TODAY!

I’ve been waiting six months for this day. I’ve been patient…okay, I admit that I’ve been frustrated at times but frustration doesn’t set me back anymore and make me quit. It makes me push myself harder to get to the goal I’ve set. If you’re reading this today, please leave a comment and let me know who stopped by to share in my good news.

I Win, Green-Man!!!

I was issued a challenge a few months back. My friend, Matt, wanted to see who could get to the double zeros first. At the start, he was 232 pounds and I was 333 pounds. I went one more step and said that it should be the first one who gets their weight UNDER the double zeros. This challenge really pushed me. There’s no prize. No bragging because, in the end, Matt still has me beat by 70-something pounds (watch out, Greens! I’m coming for you!). The only thing the winner gets is satisfaction of being pushed toward their personal goal. Today, I’m satisfied! So, here’s the big announcement…well, it happened yesterday for a select few since I couldn’t contain my excitement. I woke up yesterday morning and weighed in at 299.8 but I wanted to be sure I didn’t fluctuate back up this morning. I’m pleased to announce that I did not. The weekly weigh-in picture below is from this morning and I’m 6 ounces less than yesterday!

Weekly Weigh-In

It happened!!! After six months and 89 pounds, I’ve reached my first goal!

I AM UNDER 300 POUNDS!!!

I’m weighing in this morning at:

20110701-060226.jpg

I’m so pleased. I really feel a weight off my shoulders (pun intended). I’ve worked hard to get to this first goal and I feel a great sense of accomplishment. I’ve gone ahead and lined up my…

Future Goals

I don’t want them to be big goals. I’m nine pounds away from losing 100 pounds since starting this in October 2010. 100 pounds isn’t a goal for me. It’s nice to shed that amount but I want my goals smaller. My next goal will be a 20-pound loss that should bring me under 280 pounds. After that, it’s a goal of a 30-pound loss that will put me under 250 pounds.

Stay with me. Like my man, Francis, said…

Talk to you later!

Comments
  1. Heather says:

    Love you!

    Do you realize that you lost me? Or at least the equivalent of my weight! πŸ˜‰ sooooo proud!

  2. That’s fantastic Pat!! Congratulations!!!

  3. Stephanie says:

    Pat!!!!!!!!! So awesome, friend. Keep up the good work!

  4. Kathy says:

    That’s so great! Good going, Pat!

  5. Alyson says:

    So very proud of you…and it’s true, bragging rights over a friend can be great motivation!!! πŸ˜€

  6. October says:

    Great job!!!! Smooth sailing, just keep doing what you’re doing, easy! : )

  7. Marrisa says:

    Pat I am so excited for you! Not only that, but I am thankful that I have someone so goal driven and determined in my life even though we don’t hang out all that much. You keep me motivated to stay healthy! I can imagine your feeling of accomplishment, it must be overwhelming. You are AWESOME!!!

  8. April White says:

    SO stinkin’ proud!!!! Way to go! I need you to come to my side of town and work me out. I need some inspiration!! πŸ™‚

  9. James Jessup says:

    Really proud of your accomplishments! You’ve earned it, too! You worked really REALLY hard, and I’m glad it’s paying off for you.

  10. Danny says:

    Great job Pat!!!

  11. Hannah says:

    Way to go ! So proud of you keep it up you are on the road to health. πŸ™‚

  12. Melissa says:

    I am really, really proud of you! I don’t think today was much of a celebration. I really think you need to treat yourself to something awesome.

  13. Thamara says:

    What an awesome feeling that must be….you’re doing great and motivating all of us along the way!!

  14. WOOHOOO!!!!!! AWESOME JOB PAT!!!!

  15. Sebastian says:

    Not surprised here! You have been working so hard at it was a matter of time only. Proud of you!

  16. Maria says:

    You are doing so great! But the transformation on the inside is just as incredible! YOU CAN DO IT!!!! You are so inspiring!

  17. Congrats!!! You’re amazing!

  18. Inspiring man, inspiring.

Leave a Comment

