Resting by Day. Jogging by Night.

Posted: July 21, 2011 in Athletic Events, Fitness, Friends

Yesterday: All My Troubles Seemed So Far Away

I went out twice on the new paddle boards with my dad. Once in the morning and once at night. We went over 1.5 miles each time. It was so nice, especially at sunset. The only thing that was a challenge was the slippery launch ramp. We also met a fair amount of wind resistance on the way back to the dock from the sunset run.

Today: The Minutes Seem Like Hours…

I woke up with soreness in my biceps and legs that won’t quit. My abs are all tight and I know we got an intense core workout yesterday. Three miles of stand up paddling over water. It’s a really fun workout.

Due to the muscle soreness, I’m spending the day taking it easy. I’m writing two posts for the blog today and then I’ve got to finish writing the script for a wedding ceremony I’m performing in September for friends and family. I enjoyed a nice breakfast with my father too. I made each of us a three egg omelet stuffed with zucchini, mushrooms, peppers and onions. No cheese, no meat. It was surprisingly light on the stomach but pleasantly filling. The day just seems to be going by very slowly. I’ll be enjoying a primal smoothie for lunch and then…

Tonight: Tonight, Won’t Be Just Any Night

At 7:00 p.m. tonight I’ll be jogging away from the Jewish Community Center in Maitland, around Lake Sybelia and back to the Jewish Community Center for the 28th Annual Beat the Heat 5k. I’ll be joined by my friend Matt. Also jogging in this event are Alyson and Travis and, new friend, Nava (we met at The Do Life 5k). I’m really looking forward to my third 5k run and hoping to finish in about 45 minutes or less. We shall see! If you’re in the area, come cheer me on at the start/finish line.

Another Day: No Day But Today

I’ll be posting again tonight with pictures and details about the 5k. Stay Tuned.

Talk to you later!

Comments
  1. Nava says:

    I look forward to running with you tonight! It’s going to be a fun 5K!

    -Nava

    • Pasquale says:

      I agree it will be fun but if I slow down and you need to keep going, keep going. Don’t let my time affect yours. I know I’ll see everyone at the finish line.

      • Nava says:

        Nah, I’m not in it for the time today, just for the run itself. I’m probably going to be slower than my usual time because I haven’t been training. So I’m not worried at all. 🙂

Leave a Comment

