Beach Bummed

Posted: July 22, 2011 in Family, Fitness

20110722-091202.jpg

I enjoyed a great bike ride today. I woke up at 7:00 and weighed-in. I’ll publish my weigh-in later. I MAY talk about last night’s 5k fiasco but I’m not ready yet. It still frustrates me to no end.

I Want to Ride My Bicycle, I Want to Ride it Where I Like

I’ve been staying with my father for a few days now. He’s close to Cocoa Beach so I had a nice opportunity to explore the area by bike. I knew of a few bike lanes and trails so I made my way north to Port Canaveral. I took the bike around Jetty Park and paused for a moment to take this picture.
20110722-091223.jpg

Back to the Beach

After my stop at Jetty Park, I went back the way I came and headed for home. Well…home is relative right now for me. Home is WITH relatives right now. Home really is where my heart is. I’m serious. I’m going to find a job eventually and have a place to call my own.

For now, I was heading back toward the main beach access parking for Cocoa Beach. I rode south down A1A and passed The Sandbar(ask me about the $2 Fish Tacos and Shock Tops with Dad story some time). I rode into the beach parking lot and took the bike up on the boardwalk to take this peaceful morning picture.
20110722-091237.jpg

A quick ride back to my dad’s condo after that and I’m sitting on the patio writing this post for you. Yes…you.

If you’d like to see a map of the route I took, check out my runkeeper activity page at TheRoad2WD Runkeeper Activities

Stay tuned! Weekly Weigh-In will be posted at 12:00 p.m. EST and it’s exciting!!!

Comments
  1. Sounds great! Major props for doing that 5K….it was sooooo humid last night!

Leave a Comment

