Not Much to Report

Posted: August 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

Please Hold

Things are still holding up in the 290s. I’m back to 296 from 293 this morning. I’ve been paddle boarding a lot. Last week I received instruction on how to paddle more efficiently. I’ve been out several times this week and I’m planning to go out again tomorrow morning. I’m going to just say I’ve gained three pounds of muscle in my arms, shoulders, chest and abs. I’m moving on. A three pound gain isn’t anything to be concerned about. I know I’ll meet my goals soon enough.

Going on 36

Today is one week from my birthday. I’m turning 36 next Friday and I’m actually excited about that. In past years I’ve hated the idea of growing another year older but this year marks a new me. It’s nice to be getting older but feeling younger. That’s about all I’ve got to say for today! Now go participate in the August Giveaway! It ends tomorrow!

Talk to you later!

Comments
  1. Marrisa says:

    Wow. Another reason for you to be commended on your positive attitude. If I had a 3 pound gain, it would consume my thoughts for days and I’d completely obsess about how I’d messed up and what I did wrong.

    • Pasquale says:

      You didn’t necessarily do something wrong. You know if you did. Sometimes we gain even when we’re doing our best. That’s when I remind myself to stop looking at the number. I saw 296 this morning when I was 293 last week. So I thought back. I paddle boarded four times this week. I walked. I stayed within my calorie range and drank lots of water and green tea. Looking back, I know I did the right things so it helps me know that this is a positive gain and will eventually become a loss. Change your way of thinking, Marrisa. It makes a difference in how you feel!

Leave a Comment

