Slacking

Posted: September 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

Don’t Come Around Here No More…

I admit that it appears as if I’ve been slowly letting the blog go. I promise I haven’t abandoned I tried my best to post a few updates this week to let my faithful readers know that I haven’t given up. I’ve just been taking some me time. There have been a few parts of life getting in the way but I’m still working hard at losing weight and maintaining a primal lifestyle.

A Few Updates

Here are a few fun things that happened to me recently:

  1. I got under 288 pounds! Over 100 total loss in weight now.
  2. I fell off my paddleboard and bruised another rib. That’s the second one this year.
  3. I’ve discovered the joy of primal/paleo bread, cupcakes and muffins.
  4. I’m working on making the blog new again
  5. The plans for a primal/paleo cookbook are shaping up and I’ve got someone awesome helping me!
  6. I’m officially registered for Warrior Dash 2012. I’m going back 100 lbs lighter and kicking ass!

I can’t wait to tell you more about number five. We’ve been throwing around some great ideas and I am excited to introduce you to the person helping me.

One More Thing

If you haven’t been over to Mark’s Daily Apple recently, then you don’t know about the Primal Blueprint 30-day Challenge that started on 9/12/11. I’m on day 16 and feeling great. I’ve gone 100% no grains. I’m getting more sun and I’m exercising more regularly than I have been lately. I admit this bruised rib is going to slow me down quite a bit but I’m a fighter.

I had a lot of friends that were interested in the Primal Blueprint so I started a Facebook Group. 14 people got involved. Some of us were already primal. Some were getting in to it for the first time and, I believe, some are just watching to see what happens to the ones taking it seriously.

So far, I’ve been getting great response from a friend who was having serious stomach issues and they’re gone after only 8 days. Another friend finally saw weight loss after a frustrating time of plateaus. She also got her family involved and they’re all eating primal meals together. Another person has been fitting into smaller clothing sizes and finding numerous blogs with great paleo recipes. If not for her, I’d no nothing about the primal bread I blogged about yesterday. Finally, a person I’ve sung with for eighteen years had a massive loss of 7.5 pounds in her first week of the 30-day challenge and I’m super excited for her.

There are skeptics that will sit there and say it’s just another fad diet but it’s not a diet at all. It’s a lifestyle. I, for one, am glad to have changed my life for the better. I’m over 100 pounds down now from the time I started and I’m incredibly happy. If that’s not enough proof for you to go primal, then get over to Mark’s Daily Apple and see how many others are reaping the benefits.

Stay tuned. More to come very soon!

Talk to you later!

Comments
  1. Marrisa says:

    This is the best thing I could have ever done for myself and my family. I admit at first it was so hard to grasp my head around the “high fat” content of the “diet”. However, I’ve been doing this over 2 weeks (with one little slip up) but I feel amazing, I’m standing straighter, my clothes are fitting better, I’m happy, and I have more energy. I can honestly say that with the multiple fad diets I’ve tried in the past nothing has resulted in me feeling like this. Also it has forced me to get more creative with food. I’m eating less because I’m satisfied more. REAL food FTW!!

    • Pasquale says:

      I’m so excited for you and your family. Can’t wait to read your story at the end of the 30-day challenge! Stay strong and keep it up!

Leave a Comment

