The Road: 10/19/11: Fitting It All In

Posted: October 19, 2011 in Family, Fitness, Friends, Motivational, Shopping, The Road

As you know, I’ve started a new job. Unemployment was the reason I had time to exercise and turn my focus toward weight loss and better health. I’ve been talking lately about how I don’t want the daily grind to set me back.

I came home from work on Monday night, said hi to my dad, got changed into shorts and sneakers and took My daughter outside. I walked and she biked for 30 minutes. I only got a mile in with her beside me but it was the 30 minutes of slow, deliberate walking that Primal Blueprint Fitness requires. I was happy about that. The weather was beautiful and the sun stayed up just long enough.
20111018-125649.jpg

I’ve worked it out so that I can exercise with her on Tuesdays too. I have to take her back to her mom on Tuesdays after work. There’s a park with wide sidewalks around a lake that I can take her to. Once we arrive, we can exercise until her mom gets there and then I can continue at a quicker pace to get ready for the Disney half marathon. I had planned to do this last night after work but the weather had other plans…
20111018-125436.jpg

I’ve got two months to prepare. Keep an eye on my road to the marathon weekend!

Leave a Comment

