Fatass to Badass: 10/21/11

Posted: October 21, 2011 in Fatass to Badass

So far, so good! I started the new job this week and I’m very happy with it. Everyone there is very nice and I’m finding my work to be interesting. It’s a nice change from my prior experience with mortgage and property appraisal but the prior jobs I’ve had are helping me to learn my new job quickly. My supervisor says I’m picking it up very quickly. The challenge this week was to be able to stay primal and find time to exercise. It went okay. There is definitely room for improvement.

I fit in a few days of exercise and kept all my eating primal at home and work. I shared some great but short moments with my daughter. We went walking Monday night and that was a great time.

Wednesday I came home from work and I made blue cheese stuffed, bacon-wrapped dates for a get-together we had on Thursday. That was a fun time. We ate some great food and then we all went to A Petrified Forest in Altamonte for a good scare. I’ll be talking about it on Monday in my Weekend Review post.

I’ve really enjoyed my first week back in the workplace! I’m happy to interact with others each day and my work is very interesting.

I hope you all have had a great week and an even better weekend! In case you missed any of my posts or pictures, the links are below!


Posts

Monday: Halloween Frights, Fall Sights and Balloony Birthdays
Tuesday: Faux-Rito Kale Chips
Wednesday: Fitting It All In
Thursday: The Missing Link: 10/20/11
Friday: Weekly Weigh-In: 10/20/11


Photos

Here are some quick photos I took this week.

First Day of Work!
First Primal Lunch at the Office
Leave Some Room
Feeling Green

My Old Enemy

Time to Break Out the Drill Again

Primal Halloween Cupcakes!

Leave a Comment

