Weekend Review: Trick R’ Treat

Posted: October 31, 2011 in Weekend Review

20111030-164658.jpg

I’m keeping it brief today. This has been a very enjoyable weekend. Most of it was spent with my padawan. We did some early trick r’ treating at Sea World on Saturday. After that, we came home and the padawan, Jenn and I baked primal snickerdoodles, carved pumpkins and roasted pumpkin seeds. Sunday was spent shopping for groceries and preparing food for the week. A great deal of time was spent in the kitchen developing a few new recipes for the upcoming cookbook.

Here’s an update on that. I’ve decided on a title that I’ll reveal at a later date. I’ve also settled on a theme for the cookbook and am now gathering up a collection of family recipes that I’m converting to primal/paleo versions. I’m looking forward to the challenge and to sharing all of these healthier dishes with you in 2012. I’m hoping you’ll enjoy it enough to purchase one after I’ve come up with a fair price.

So that covers the weekend. I’m busier than usual due to some web design projects from private clients. I’ve got a graphic design project to finish tomorrow and two different website projects. Usually I could manage this stuff when I wasn’t working full time but with the new job, I’m really cramming it in. I just need to adjust my time and sanity a little better and it will all work out.

Stay tuned to the blog this week for a simple recipe and an update on my half marathon training. Talk to you later…oh…and, Happy Halloween! Keep your children safe and close by tonight!

20111030-164714.jpg

Leave a Comment

