Quick Breakfast

Posted: November 16, 2011 in Quick Photos

20111116-070015.jpg

On Sunday I hard boiled a dozen eggs. I also baked a full sheet pan of bacon at 300 for one hour.

Every morning this week I’ve been able to avoid rushing to get ready because breakfast was already made and required no prep or cooking. All I had to do was sit and eat.

I usually eat two eggs and sausage or bacon each morning. This version is served cold but if you wrap a bacon slice around an egg, it’s really tasty.

2 large eggs = 140 cals

2 slices Applegate Sunday bacon = 60 cals.

Not a bad breakfast for 200 calories total. I also have some grapefruit, almonds or dates in the morning at the office.

Do you have any quick meal ideas?

Leave a Comment

