Fatass to Badass: 11/18/11

Posted: November 18, 2011 in Fatass to Badass

Not a lot to report today. It’s been a busy week of working at the office by day, working on a web design client job at night, fitting exercise in between to train for the half marathon and blogging. Tomorrow I’m waking early and meeting Matt in Oviedo at the top of the Cross Seminole trail. The plan is to walk the Cross Seminole until it connects to Cady Way Trail. Then we’re taking Cady Way all the way down to the Fashion Square Mall. I want to see if my body can endure 10+ miles and also see how long it takes me to get there.

I’ve signed up for Runkeeper Elite. What does this mean? It means that every time I go for a walk, jog, bike or major event, you’ll be able to watch my GPS map live on your computer. It continues to refresh and update you on my location. This will allow people to see me cross the finish line at the Disney Half Marathon and Warrior Dash in January if they can’t be there in person. My mother is in Hawaii and I know she’ll enjoy having this option.

If you have a chance, tune in tomorrow morning and see if I can make it all the way through to my goal


Posts

Monday: Weekend Review: The Musical
Tuesday: From the Kitchen: Primal Scotch Eggs
Wednesday: The Road: 11/16/11: Disney Half Marathon Update
Thursday: The Missing Link: 11/17/11
Friday: Weekly Weigh-In: 11/18/11


Fitness


Photos

Here are some quick photos I took this week.

Comments
  1. JMar says:

    The first time you run anything even close to the double digits is a challenge. Just remember to relax and have fun. If you get tense, so does your body and you don’t want that! Make sure to keep hydrated, though if the weather is anything like today you’ll be so happy to be outside! Good luck!

Leave a Comment

