One Kale Chip Over the Line, Sweet Jesus…

Posted: November 21, 2011 in Quick Photos

20111121-102538.jpg

Note to self: don’t bring kale chips to the office in a ziploc bag again without expecting to be questioned by every person about whether it’s a good idea to bring that kind of substance to the office.

I am serious here. The only thing that separates me from job loss for drug-related paraphernalia was to offer my co-workers a taste.

How quickly they all agree to try some. Peer pressure in full effect.

Comments
  1. Love the title of this entry! Ha! The peer pressure comment is also priceless.
    Happy Thanksgiving! ~Nancy

    • Pasquale says:

      For whatever reason, I can remember riding in my parent’s can when @One toc over the line” came on the oldies station. I wondered if it was a spiritual song so I asked “dad, what’s a toc”?

      It was a long time later that I found out but not from experience. At 36, I can honestly say I’ve never dabbled in the special primal brownies.

      Happy Thanksgiving to you too! We just made a last minute decision to make your cauliflower mash recipe from your latest post!

Leave a Comment

