Weekend Review: It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

Posted: November 28, 2011 in Weekend Review

This weekend was packed with stuff. I performed twice. I got to sing with the Mistletones on Saturday and with the Carolers last night.

The rest of the time was spent with my daughter. We have had some non-primal moments that I regret. We painted pottery.20111128-061827.jpg

Sunday was spent in the kitchen again prepping breakfasts for the week and then I sang with the Carolers at downtown Celebration. It was a fun time. Here’s a picture of us in our Victorian wear.
20111127-223802.jpg

Here are the ladies on one of our breaks.
20111127-183016.jpg

When I started singing with this company in 1993 we used to talk to each other on our breaks. Now we’re all sitting around texting or, in my case, writing this blog post.

That’s about all I’ve got to report this weekend. Weekend reviews in December will be slim since I’m always so busy singing and working. It’s my busiest time of year.

Comments
  1. Stephanie J says:

    Okay…that is totally mean to post a pic on the break – you didn’t warn us you were taking a pic! Oh, and we talked, too! (At least I did, ha!) But yes, we did spend time with our phones as well! =) It was a fun night!

    • Pasquale says:

      I made sure to ask “do any of you mind if I post some pictures from tonight on the blog?” and each of you said…

      “no problem”. I think you’ll all be more specific next time. Haha! It was a fun time with a good quartet!

Leave a Comment

