The Road: 11/30/11: The Final Countdown

Posted: November 30, 2011 in The Road

T-Minus…and Counting…


Today is the last day of November and there is just over a month left until I make a grand attempt at completing the Disney Half Marathon. I had a pretty good 2-miles last night. The pattern was:

  • 1:00 Jogging
  • 1:00 Walking
  • 2:00 Jogging
  • 1:30 Walking

I was able to maintain that pattern for two full miles and my pace stayed under an 18-minute mile the entire time. I felt some major burn tonight in my calves and am hoping that will get better as I progress in December. There’s not a lot of time left, I’m still in the 280 pound range and I’ve got several concerns. I plan to have a very good month of training ahead and will continue to keep the updates coming each week on Wednesday. Stay with me!

Comments
  1. Alicia says:

    You got it Pat! I know you’ll kill it!

    • Pasquale says:

      So far, my stats point to not being able to finish in the max Time Disney will allow. I’m hoping to fix that in the next month but my body is still struggling under my weight. I thought it might be a little easier after losing 100 pounds.

Leave a Comment

