Fatass to Badass: 12/9/11

Posted: December 9, 2011 in Fatass to Badass

Last night I went out for some jog/walk intervals. I hoped to make it four miles and I managed to do it! I was a little slow on miles 2 and 3 due to soreness but my fourth mile was faster and the muscle cramping stopped. I’m still hopeful. I’ve got thirty days until the Disney half marathon and a lot more training to do to be able to make it.

I feel good today. The scale isn’t moving much but if you could see the transition from fat to muscle in my legs right now, you’d understand it better like I do. It’s like all the skin on my legs is thinning out and sagging downward because the fat is going out. I don’t know if I’ll build the muscle up enough to fill out most of the loose skin I’ll wind up with but I’m still going to be happier and healthier in the end.

I’m thankful for those of you that stick with me through the constant whining about this half marathon. It’s just something I want more than anything. I don’t want to get picked up by the sag wagon and told I’m not allowed to finish when I’m fully capable of doing so. I am stressing over this event so much but it’s something I want very badly. You have to know that by now.

I’m gearing up for another busy weekend full of Whos and Grinches, Birthdays and Carolers. In fact, there’s a great gig at Celebration, FL tomorrow night where I’ll be out with the carolers. There’s snow and ice skating for the kids and lots of great restaurants around. Bring the family.

Here are all the posts from this week. Have a great weekend!


Posts

Monday: Weekend Review: Getting Better, Top 100 Athletic Blogs
Tuesday: From The Kitchen: Sofrito
Wednesday: The Road: 12/7/11: Pearl Harbor…Never Forget and Two Tough Mudders
Thursday:
Friday: Weekly Weigh-In: 12/9/11


Fitness


Photos

Comments
  1. JMar says:

    You’re almost there! I can relate to wanting it so badly. Just know that the mental preparedness is just as important as the physical. You know you can do it and so will your legs when the time comes! 🙂

Leave a Comment

