Weekend Review: Almost Normal

Posted: December 12, 2011 in Weekend Review


So close! I almost had a normal weekend! I still sang but I managed to squeeze in a trip to Islands of Adventure to enjoy Grinchmas for a few hours. Saturday I had an awesome caroling quartet to sing with and then…

Sunday

Nothing. No gigs, no leaving the house. My daughter was here and we spent some time together. We had a nice lunch of organic Applegate Farms hotdogs and then, while she napped, I got to bring you several days worth of blog posts while watching How I Met Your Mother and catching up on laundry. You give me an empty day and I can multitask my ass off!
20111211-142042.jpg
I also cleaned the pantry. That was long overdue. And, yes…those are Star Wars Lightsaber chopsticks. It’s how I roll.

Come on back tomorrow when I discuss a new product by Coffee-Mate that got my hopes up and almost immediately saw my hope lost again.

Leave a Comment

