The Road: 12/14/11: All I Want For Christmas

Posted: December 14, 2011 in The Road

I can remember still wanting video games and gadgets well into my twenties. As I approached my thirties, I started wanting practical gifts that I’d get a lot of use out of. Now that I’m getting out more I exercise and eating better, I want things that will enhance my health experience. I’ve comprised a list of things that make sense for my upcoming events.

My Grown-Up Christmas List

This is the stuff I’ll use for the Disney Half Marathon and Warrior Dash as well as next year’ cycling events. It just makes sense to me to have stuff I’ll really use.

  • Everyday Paleo Cookbook
  • GoPro HD Hero Camera
  • GoPro Head Strap Mount
  • Injinji Performance Mini Crew Toe Socks
  • Under Armor HeatGear T Tops
  • Under Armor Ventilated Compression Shorts
  • Canari Cycling Gel Liner Shorts
  • Larabar Variety Pack
  • Jansport Coltrane Waist Pack
  • Travel Country Gift Cards
  • Sports Authority Gift Cards
  • Amazon.com Gift Cards

I put together an Amazon Wish List where most of this can be found by my family and where I can remember what I needed so I can purchase anything else I need.

The only other thing I’ve really been interested in having is a membership to Crossfit Country in Oviedo. I’ve heard great things about Crossfit.

What happened to me? No video games, no gadgets, no DVDs. All I want are things that will help propel me forward toward my final goal.

Have you recently gotten into a better fitness/eating routine? What do you need most for Christmas/Chanukah holiday gifts this year?

Comments
  1. Heather says:

    I want to move home!!!!! Ahhhhhh!

  2. Erin says:

    The older I get, the more I want things that CAN’T easily be packaged in a box and wrapped! Two things I crave: a vacation to an exotic location, and more time with family and friends. Jim Croce sang about it years ago, but it is still impossible to save time in a bottle.

    My amazon wish list does contain a few pairs of shoes and running tights for winter, as it’s cold where I am. Have you discovered REI yet? Right now, Travel Country is the only game in the central Florida area for outdoors sports. I have the feeling that REI will get more than one store there sometime soon, and it’s SO WORTH the $20 membership fee when you get your dividend at the end of each year. Check it out: http://www.rei.com I think James has heard of it as well?

Leave a Comment

