Fatass to Badass: 12/16/11

Posted: December 16, 2011 in Fatass to Badass

My worst fears have been realized. I’ve just gone a week without any exercise. Not one bit. All of my responsibilities have taken hold and December has been a cruel friend in the free time department. The half marathon is just weeks away and my preparation has not been adequate. I’ve progressed but not to a level that will work.

If I don’t earn the medal and achievement this year I’ll just have to try harder next year. Wait…I’ll have to DO harder next year. Master Yoda says:
20111216-074359.jpg

Try not. DO…or do not. There is no try.

I should know better.

Here are all the posts from this week. Have a great weekend!


Posts

Monday: Weekend Review: Almost Normal
Tuesday: From The Kitchen: Product Review | Coffee-Mate Natural Bliss
Wednesday: The Road: 12/14/11: All I Want For Christmas
Thursday: The Missing Link: 12/15/11
Friday: Weekly Weigh-In: 12/16/11


Fitness

I have not exercised at all this week. I’m not proud of this but I’ve been working most nights.


Photos

Comments
  1. Maria says:

    I know sometimes I can be a bit much with the yogic philosophy, but you’ll have to bear with it πŸ™‚ This is one of the busiest times of the year, and while I know that aspect of your week has been disappointing, your progress has been incredibly inspiring overall – and will continue to be, on its own timeline πŸ™‚ I see you saying above that if you don’t meet your goal this time, it will come later, and that is so true – you haven’t met it YET, but you WILL, and no matter the pace, if you are still moving in the right direction, you are still progressing! You will do this and I have confidence in you! Cherish the times spent with friends and family, and doing work and things you enjoy, and know that when you have the time, all the things you missed this week will still be there for you. The things we work the hardest for, and are most patient with, can be the most rewarding. Be kind to yourself – you are doing so well with that in a many aspects, remember that our thoughts are another way to cherish ourself, and be kind to oneself. Aspire to health and achievement and know that you will get there, at just the right time for you, and the journey will help develop and nurture you πŸ™‚ Deep thoughts, by Maria (LOL)

Leave a Comment

