Fatass to Badass: 1/6/2012

Posted: January 6, 2012 in Fatass to Badass


I woke early today. It’s hard to believe that there are less than 24 hours before I take those first steps to start the Walt Disney World Half Marathon. It’s been a long frustrating road to get to this point. Yesterday was an incredibly exciting day as we spent the morning at ESPN Wide World of Sports complex picking up our race packets and going through some preliminary preparations and shopping. There are so many people running this thing. I was overwhelmed at the sight of all of it but felt comfort in having James and Lisa close by. I’m glad I have friends like them to stand by me during the actual run tomorrow. It also helps me greatly to have friends, like you, and family sticking by their computers and cell phones to see the social media updates in the morning.

If you decide to track me live online in the morning, you need to look for a similar link on Facebook. It should be there between 5:30 and 6:00 a.m. on 1/7/12.

If you follow me on Twitter, it will look more like this

These pictures only offer you an idea of the appearance. The links in the images will not work tomorrow. You will actually need to click on the new links that post to Facebook/Twitter in the morning.

Thanks to all of you. Most of all, thanks to the many that provided monetary support to cover my registration fee for this event. I could not have done it without you and am blessed by your generosity. At midnight tonight, I’ll be shutting down most of my iPhone funtions to preserve the battery for the GPS tracking in the morning. The next time you hear from me on the blog will be Monday but, I assure you, there will be an interesting Weekend Review post no matter what. The only thing left for all of you to do is wish me luck, say a prayer, grease the palms of the sag wagon team so they let me finish, or give me a big #GoPatGo tomorrow morning!

Here are the links to my posts for the week!


Posts

Monday: Weekend Review: A New Year. A Newer-Er Me.
Tuesday: My New Year’s Day Omelet
Wednesday: The Road: 1/4/2012: Half Marathon Tracking and #GoPatGo
Thursday: The Missing Link: 1/5/12
Friday: Weekly Weigh-In: 1/6/2012


Fitness

Clicking on this next link will show you all of my Fitness events this week.


Photos

Leave a Comment

