The Road: 1/11/2012: The Road BACK to Warrior Dash!

Posted: January 11, 2012 in The Road

””


That was me about to cross the finish line in 2012. A whole year has come and gone since I started this blog. I only started to write about my days leading up to The Warrior Dash in January 2011. I never thought I’d still be journaling publicly about my life changes. A lot has happened since I completed Warrior Dash last year. I lost 100 pounds, I ran 3 5ks, worked my way up to 5 mile walk/jog intervals, 40 mile bike rides, 7 mile paddleboard excursions and completed 13.1 miles last weekend in the 2012 Disney Half Marathon. I think I’m going to be just fine at Warrior Dash this year. There are so many people in our group and I can’t wait to tackle it again being stronger and faster!

The Warrior Dash takes place on 1/21/2012 and I’m in the 10:00 a.m. wave. with my friends. It’s going to be a fun time. I’ll spend the next 10 days getting ready by strengthening upper body and climbing stairs. We return to Aiguille Rock Climbing Center this Saturday for some vertical action. I have every intention of passing my height of 17 feet last year and making it to the top of the wall this time. I’ll have updates to show on Monday.

For now, I need your help to raise support for St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital. In conjunction with Warrior Dash, I’ve pledged to raise a minimum of $250.00 for the Children’s hospital. I’m currently at $85.00. I have 10 days left to raise at least $165.00. Can you help and donate? Every bit helps. Just CLICK HERE and then click the orange DONATE NOW button. It’s a great cause so please give.

I can’t wait to start adding new fitness goals for 2012. I started the year off with the Half marathon and that will probably be the biggest thing I do this year. I’ll continue to train up for something great in 2013 but I’m happy to be starting the rest of the year off going back to the event that originally started me down the road.

Talk to you later!

Leave a Comment

