The Missing Link: 1/19/2012

Posted: January 19, 2012 in The Missing Link

This week, I’m passing along links to Warrior Dash: Central Florida, multiple recipes and an explanation of what paleo isn’t. I’ve also received a link from one of my friends and blog readers. Check the Something New section at the bottom!

If you know of good links around the net that are worth sharing, send them my way at Fatass2Badass@me.com


Warrior Dash: Central Florida

Want to catch a glimpse of what we all face on Saturday morning? This is the link you need. It also provides location and details. You don’t have to be running in Warrior Dash to partake in the festivities. There will be beer, food and live music on the grounds while you wait for us to come in from our wave. So eat, drink, and be merry and then head over to the flames and mud pit to cheer us on during the last 50 yards of our epic battle! We run at 10:00 a.m. on January 21st.


Mark’s Daily Apple

Many evolutionarily novel environmental factors – like grains, refined sugar, and high omega-6 vegetable oils (plus chronic stress, poor sleep, and all that other good stuff ) – are things to which we’ve only recently been exposed. When we are exposed to them in excess, like in say 21st century America, it generally results in poor health. Hence our current predicament.


Primal Toad

I must have overlooked this recipe on Primal Toad’s blog. As one of the comments says “Finally, a dessert recipe that doesnt call for honey or maple syrup!!!”


Wellness Mama

Wow! These look awesome. I love simple recipes like this!


Everyday Paleo

Because our society is plagued with diets, most of which make no sense, many people come into this paleo thing with a few preconceived notions. This is a short discussion of the things paleo is often assumed to be, but in reality is not.


Food Finds

I’m not sure I can stand to hear one more “yummo” or “EVOO” said aloud by Rachael Ray but even she can offer up a quick, primal treat.


Something New

I got a link to the brownie recipe from my friend, Jennifer Neese. When reading the recipe, I found another link to a great article titled “In Defense of Paleo”. It’s a good read about the difference of opinion between paleo purists and people who modify recipes. You can contribute to the weekly links I put up by emailing me at the address below.


That’s it for this week. Don’t forget to send me interesting links you may have found at Fatass2Badass@me.com Talk to you later!

Leave a Comment

