The Missing Link: 2/2/2012

Posted: February 2, 2012 in The Missing Link

This week I’m sharing an article on leafy greens that connects back to the TedX video from Dr. Terry Wahls, recipes for natural shampoo(don’t eat), smoky chicken thighs(DO eat), and sweet potato latkes.

If you know of good links around the net that are worth sharing, send them my way at Fatass2Badass@me.com


Mark’s Daily Apple

Greens represent a convenient, essentially non-caloric, nutrient-dense source of otherwise hard to obtain minerals, like magnesium, calcium, potassium, and manganese. Heh, so what have those minerals done for me lately, you might be wondering. Well…


Wellness Mama

Mama finally found a recipe that she’s happy with and that doesn’t leave hair tangled or oily. It works on kids hair too. It isn’t tear free, so watch the eyes!


Everyday Paleo

Topped with a slice of bacon and a fried egg, these sound simple and amazing!


Food Finds

  • Bacon-Wrapped Smoky Chicken Thighs
  • While I’ve never been a fan of the dark meat, I think this recipe sounds easy and tasty so I’m willing to give it a try. I think I’d also like to just try it with boneless, skinless chicken breasts.


That’s it for this week. Don’t forget to send me interesting links you may have found at Fatass2Badass@me.com Talk to you later!

Leave a Comment

