The Road: 2/22/12: It’s A Family Affair

Posted: February 22, 2012 in The Road



20120220-055221.jpg

Since I finished The Disney Half Marathon and Warrior Dash, my father and sister have been talking about doing an event with me. This past Sunday night, we all registered for that event!

I’m very excited that our team, The Sicilian Persuasion, is going to run/walk the Fiddler’s Green 5k on March 3, 2012. I never really thought I’d be healthy enough to do things like half marathons or a 5K but in my mind I thought I could try. Nowhere in my mind did I ever see my family beside me doing the same. I’m so excited for this event!

Soon there will be another family member here and she’s next! I’m so proud of my dad for turning his routine around, switching to Primal Blueprint and getting out more to exercise. This will be his first official fitness event and he’s going to cross the finish line with his son and daughter beside him. After that, we’re all having a free beer!

I’ll be taking lots of pictures that day. Can’t wait! Talk to you later!

Comments
  1. Barbara Hochreiter says:

    To whom might you be alluding???

Leave a Comment

