Fatass to Badass: 3/9/12

Posted: March 9, 2012 in Fatass to Badass



Considering the fact that I started this week off at 290 pounds, my weigh-in this morning showed me a 3 pound loss for the work I’ve done. I stepped up my game a little this week as you’ll see from my Fitness Updates. I biked to work one day. Then I decided that wasn’t for me. Too much planning involved and making sure I bring everything to the office to shower there instead of home. I had to drag my clothes, shoes, lunch, towel, toiletries, etc. in my backpack on the bike. It was way too bulky. So yesterday, I got up at 6 a.m. and got out the door with the bike by 6:30. I biked 5.6 miles around Altamonte in 30 minutes and got back to the house with enough time to shower, eat breakfast, pack lunch, organize my place and watch an episode of Archer. Since I could fit all that in and still get to work on time, I can probably bike for a full hour and cut out the TV show. I’d still make it to work on time. It was a great ride around Altamonte and I didn’t have to worry about showing up for work sweaty and rushing. This morning I woke up and did my Primal Blueprint Heavy Lifting. I literally roll out of my bed and do the lifting exercises right there beside the bed.

There’s something about being closer to work and being in my own place that’s starting to help me get my routine back in place. I’m excited! Have a great weekend!

Here are the posts from the week.


Posts

Monday: From the Kitchen: Sweet Onion & Blue Cheese Frittata
Wednesday: The Road: 3/7/12: Nothing to Report, Sir.
Friday: Weekly Weigh-In 3/9/12


Fitness

Clicking on this next link will show you all of my fitness events for the week.


Photos

Here are links to all of the quick photos I took this week



Have a great weekend! See you next week!

Comments
  1. Erin says:

    It is my dream to live within walking/biking distance to work. First, I need to land a job! Before I can do that, I need to finish this dissertation. With so many slow-to-happen goals, I see that my enjoyment of running comes from a desire for immediate satisfaction. 😉

    Have a great weekend! Enjoy your new space.

Leave a Comment

