Weekly Weigh-In: 4/6/12

Posted: April 6, 2012 in Weekly Weigh-In



20120406-073723.jpg
You know I’ve been slacking since October. You know I’ve been ballooning up and down since then too. I was gaining one, losing two. Gaining two, losing one. I have been eating horribly and my exercise and daily routine got really screwy…until last Sunday. On 4/1/12, I challenged myself to go back into the Primal Blueprint 30-day challenge. I challenged myself to eat only meats, nuts, fats, vegetables and limited fruit and dairy. I challenged myself to do 3-5 hours of Cardio per week and two days of strength training. I challenged myself to drink more water again. I challenged myself to cut out grains, processed foods, sugar…even primal sweets. Let’s just say I haven’t had any dark chocolate or primal ice cream this whole week. I challenged myself to get 15 minutes of direct sunlight each day and 8 hours of sleep each night. I challenged myself to play more and this weekend, I’m getting with my friend, Joe, and we’re going to accomplish that with a fun and challenging bike ride.

I also challenged myself to get back to jogging again. It’s almost June and that means registration for the Disney Half Marathon. I want to be another hundred pounds lighter by January 2013 and I plan to finish that race stronger. I don’t care about faster. I just care about crossing the finish line at a decent pace without holding back tears from pain.

So…has all this hard work for the first week of the 30-day challenge paid off? Well, let’s just say I weighed in on 4/1/12 at 290 pounds. That weight crushed me. I was so close to 300 again I really got pissed. I had to get serious. I refuse to ever go back to 300 or more again! So I did all those things above and today…well, today the scale shows:
20120406-073704.jpg

Yup! A six pound loss for my hard work and this is only the first week. I’m hoping to see much more success by the time May 1st rolls around. Stick with me and let’s see how it goes! 270s, here I come!!! Happy Friday and have a great weekend!

Talk to you later!

Leave a Comment

