30-Day Challenge: I Stand Corrected

Posted: April 7, 2012 in Quick Photos

20120407-115218.jpg

I have to give a big shout out to Maggiano’s Little Italy on International Drive in Orlando. Once they found out I was paleo/primal, they brought me a grilled chicken and a salad during the cooking class. I cut up the chicken, added it to the salad and made a vinaigrette with some oil and balsamic.

So while everyone else was eating pizza and pasta, I was staying within the guidelines of the Primal Blueprint without deviating from the plan.

Sometimes, in a restaurant, all you have to do is explain your dietary needs and ask nicely.

Special thanks to Ashley and Joy at Maggiano’s for coordinating this for me and surprising me with it. Things like this help restore my faith in good customer service!

Leave a Comment

