Fatass to Badass: More Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes…

Posted: April 11, 2012 in Fatass to Badass



Wow…I think Ferris said it best when he said “Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.” Life got ultra-fast on me this week because it was just last week I was saying how my new job was keeping me from being able to blog as much as I used to. I’d been talking to so many people and telling them how great the job was and how much I loved walking through the doors to get to my desk each morning and then…two days ago, on Monday…that job was snatched away from me. Another layoff. I don’t know how many more of these unemployed moments I’ll be able to stand in a two-year period. The difference with this job was I was finally doing something I loved. Something creative…I’d work all day there. Sometimes I’d work 10-14 hours in a day and then while at home at night, I’d spend time studying the necessary skills to allow me to be better the next day when I went back. I’ve never really enjoyed any job I’ve had as much as this latest one but I find myself seeking employment again.

I just find it laughable that I was just telling all of you how I wasn’t going to have time to maintain the blog the way I used to and then this happens. Is this a sign? What am I meant to do now with the responsibilities I just took on that require a monthly payment? I’ve got to figure it all out. I’ve got to figure it out quick.

On a more related note, I’m still doing well on my 30-day challenge and experiencing one of my lowest weights in a while. I’m hoping to have really good news to share this Friday when I do my weigh-in.

Anyone need a Junior Front End Web Developer?

Talk to you soon.
Talk to you soon!

Leave a Comment

