Fatass to Badass: Just a Quickie!

Posted: April 25, 2012 in Fatass to Badass



I don’t have a lot of time this morning but I still had to try to commit to one day a week of live posting. Guys, I am in the best shape of my life! I’m unemployed but so what?! I am eating near perfect. I am cooking at home and not eating out at restaurants. I’m exercising daily. Three days of Couch 2 5k and two days of strength training! I don’t know a lot of other 281 pound guys that can do 40+ pushups. (Note: I’m sure they’re out there somewhere but I don’t know them personally). My posture is improving, my jogging this morning was off the charts! I went the furthest I’ve gone in the shortest amount of time since the Disney Half Marathon! 2 miles in 33 minutes. That’s not record breaking for most, but it is for me. I finished and I still feel strong.

So much is happening. I’m getting interviews like crazy and I’m studying my tail off to increase my knowledge of front-end development. I’m also practicing my piano again and I love that part of my life. Life is good. Now if life will grant me a new job, it will only be better!

Quick words of encouragement to my friends:

Patti is in her third week of Primal 30-day challenge and is fed up with coconut but she’s doing great! Don’t eat those brownies, Patti!

Jennifer is in her second week of Primal 30-day challenge and overdid it on her first day of heavy lifting! Stay strong and you’ll see the results you want!

Jason has been emailing me asking for my expertise on Warrior Dash since he’ll be running his first in a few weeks. Jason weighs close to what I weigh now. Considering I’ve done this thing once at 349 pounds and again at 284 pounds, I think Jason’s going to do great!

Big shout out to Angie and Kevan! I worked with Angie back in my mortgage days. She and her husband Kevan are on day three of their Primal 30-day challenge and I’ve heard it’s going great so far. These two actually came to my house asking for help to get started and I showed them every resource I had. I’m hoping they’ll experience amazing transformation like me.

Have you checked out The Primal Blueprint? I know it’s not for everyone but it’s been working for me since January 2011 when I used to look like this:
20120425-074530.jpg20120425-074540.jpg

Maybe it’s time to check it out! Have a great day! Talk to you later!

Leave a Comment

