Fatass to Badass | 3/29/13 | A Steady Decline

Posted: March 29, 2013 in Fatass to Badass


The number on the scale is continuing to drop again and that’s a great feeling.  In past years, I’ve written blog posts to say that I don’t focus on the number.  Given the way I’ve behaved the last year with my weight, I’ve just seen the number hold and then go up.  Then it would hold and go down.  Then back up again.  So, on a morning like this, I see my hard work paying off.  Just over two weeks in the gym walking and doing hill sprints and I’ve seen the number steadily drop.  There hasn’t been a single day in the last two weeks that I’ve stood on the scale and seen it go back up.

More than the number…I feel better all around.  I’ve been trying to occupy my time with chores, getting out more and being social, practicing chords on my piano and other activities.  Anything I can do to take my mind off the fact that hiding on the shelf atop my bedroom closet is a basket full of bunnies, chocolate, peeps and jelly beans.  I’ve fought off cravings…moments of wanting to raid that thing but it’s not for me.  It’s there for my little one on Sunday and that’s where it has stayed.  I’ve continued a high protein, low carb, paleo diet.  I’m calorie, carb and fat restricting to a point but not an unhealthy one.

So, with all of this said, I’m happy to bring you an update for this week.  If you’ll go back two weeks (two blog posts), you’ll remember that I re-started this journey at 317 pounds and I’m pleased to tell you that I’m down to 305 this morning.  My first new goal is 299 pounds and I feel like that’s not very far off.

One more thing before I go to work.  I’ve been listening to a new song this week that I really enjoy.  It’s an a cappella arrangement covered by the group Voiceplay and it features Rachel Potter on the lead.  I’ve had the privilege of singing with most of these talented people, including Rachel.  They all do a really great job and it’s just fun to see and hear.  If you get a chance, there are several ways you can enjoy it.

  1. Listen on Spotify: I Knew You Were Trouble / As Long as You Love Me (feat. Rachel Potter)
  2. Download on iTunes: I Knew You Were Trouble / As Long as You Love Me (feat. Rachel Potter)
  3. Watch on YouTube: I Knew You Were Trouble / As Long as You Love Me (feat. Rachel Potter)
  4. Play the video below

That’s it!  Have a great week!  Talk to you later!

Comments
  1. Heather says:

    I’m sooooo proud of you! Cheering like the cheerleader I never was! 🙂

Leave a Comment

