Fatass to Badass | 4/5/13 | I Stand Corrected

Posted: April 5, 2013 in Fatass to Badass


Quick post today.  Day 20 did not yield a great deal of weight loss but my routine is strong, I feel great and I know that better days are ahead of me.  I feel very confident in my clothes.  If that’s the one thing I notice over all, the clothes are more loose than they were before so I know I’m downsizing even if the number isn’t reflecting that.  That’s really all the time I’ve got for today.  Busy day of work.  Tonight I’m going to see J. J. Grey and Mofro at House of Blues.  I’ve waited a long time for this concert!  If you haven’t heard them, they’re a mix of funk, soul and blues.  J. J. Grey has called his music “porch blues” in interviews.  He’s from Lochloosa, just north of Gainesville, and is nationally known.

Here’s a clip of a live show below but check their albums out on Spotify or iTunes.

Leave a Comment

